Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Douglas Maxey, MD -  - Pain Management Physician

Allay Spine and Pain Management

Douglas Maxey, MD

Pain Management Physician and Anesthesiologist located in McKinney, TX

41 total reviews

Dr. Douglas Maxey always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 41 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Douglas Maxey below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Margaret T.
Submitted 09/25/21
Excellent
Sylvia Y.
Submitted 09/16/21
Dr. Maxey has been my doctor for a few years now. He has helped me get to a manageable comfort level after being in constant pain for several years after 3 neck surgeries did not bring me relief. Thank you Dr. Maxey!
Teresa J.
Submitted 09/09/21
Dr.Maxey has helped me tremendously with pain control since I started seeing him years ago. I have been able to decrease my pain meds & become more & more comfortable. He is an expert with a great bedside manner.
Kierra B.
Submitted 09/01/21
Dr.Maxey and staff are kind, quick, and professional
Nancy T.
Submitted 08/21/21
Excellent doctor and staff!!
Emmett J.
Submitted 08/16/21
Great staff and doctor... He told my options and explain which option that was best to start with for my situation.. I believe it was the best option for me... because I left the procedure feeling 100% better... very good doctor....
Sharon S.
Submitted 08/16/21
Dr. Maxey is always prepared for my appointment and has my records open so he can refer back when we are discussing different area of my back that need attention. He is attentive and cautious making sure what is best in my particular situation. He doesn’t do a cookie cutter practice. Dr. Maxey caring doctor and very proficient in helping me with their pain.
Lauren G.
Submitted 08/06/21
They wait was way too long! Dr Maxey seemed stressed But still gave me ample time to discuss my issues!!
Nadine G.
Submitted 08/02/21
Listened actively and had reviewed imaging results history. Proposed a great plan with progressive steps. Evaluating plan and sequencing with a move to assisted living facility.
Lorraine F.
Submitted 07/30/21
Dr. Maxey is the best. Been seeing him for almost seven years! He’s thorough, empathetic and knows what he's doing!
Arthur T.
Submitted 07/20/21
Dr Maxey made recommendations, plus my wife likes him, great physician!
Troy L.
Submitted 07/07/21
Great. Everyone is always nice and easy to get along with. Thanks.
Tammy K.
Submitted 06/21/21
Dr. Maxey really cares about my physical health by making sure that the medication I'm on is right for me.
Linda B.
Submitted 06/07/21
Love my doctor.
Carolyn R.
Submitted 06/04/21
Dr. Maxey explained my situation in a way that was understandable.
James T.
Submitted 06/02/21
Attentive and to the point
David H.
Submitted 04/19/21
Dr. Maxey and his staff are very professional, courteous and helpful. They have performed outstandingly for my care and I would highly recommend their services.
Paula P.
Submitted 03/20/21
I’ve been going to Dr Maxey for years because he’s THE best!
Patti O.
Submitted 02/02/21
I really appreciate Dr Maxey. He listens to the patient and demonstrates a kind and caring attitude. Over the years I have seen others for the same problem and feel Dr Maxey is the best. I trust him and would highly recommend him to others. His office staff are great too.
LUIS F M.
Submitted 12/17/20
DR MAXEY IS EXCELLENT HIM FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE