Skip to main content

Testimonials & Reviews

4.84/5
Douglas Maxey, MD -  - Pain Management Physician

Allay Spine and Pain Management

Douglas Maxey, MD

Pain Management Physician and Anesthesiologist located in McKinney, TX

4.84/5 Star Rating
178 total reviews

Dr. Douglas Maxey always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 178 reviews with an average rating of 4.84 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Douglas Maxey below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Amanda C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/25/24
Dr. Maxey was genuinely invested in helping me feel better. He spent time listening to me and never seemed rushed. Dr. Maxey communicated well with my surgeon and I am grateful he was on my healthcare provider team.
Mark S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/17/24
Dr.Maxey always treats me with respect and listens and cares when I have questions or concerns.
Jason M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/10/24
Listens and acts accordingly
Mary P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/03/24
Wait IS ALMOST NEVER TOO LONG. Staff is friendly. Dr.coommunicates well and answers all questions.
Laurie H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/30/24
When I went to see Dr Maxey yesterday, as usual, all the staff was so friendly yet professional. This is a new issue I’m dealing with, but Dr Maxey seemed to know exactly what was wrong and how to take care of it! Yeah!! And he’s so friendly yet professional!!
Matthew W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/23/24
Dr. Maxey takes the time to discuss the details of my procedure, and I’ve experienced great results from his treatment. I couldn’t be more satisfied. Thanks Dr. Maxey!
Kimberly P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/22/24
Dr. Maxey is an awesome doctor who cares and takes time with his patients. He always takes time to answer my questions. I’ve been going to him since 2017.
Sherry S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/20/24
I have always been pleased by the doctor, his staff and nurse practitioner. Pleasant and very comfortable when working with any of them.
Manuel F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/18/24
All the staff was amazing!
Mary S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/24
Good explanations regarding procedures.
Michael B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/24
Dr Maxie check your ball my questions. Look forward to continuing my search for pain relief with him and his services.
Harold S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/04/24
Very informative, very helpful, left with the feeling of hope to be able to live without so much if any pain.
Jerry M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/23
I have been in severe pain for over a year. Tell I found doctor Maxey and his staff . I thought my only other choice Was drugs. He showed me remedies. That would ease my pain that were minimum invasive procedures. He has brought me back to where I can function Normally. I would tell anyone with back trouble You are a good hands with doctor maxey thank you doctor merry christmas.it is for me!
Nancy B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/23
As always Dr. Maxey prompt to response any concern of my health issues. He works hard to make your life easier to deal with pain. I highly recommend Dr. Maxey for your pain control. Staff as always very polite and caring.
Hunter B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/10/23
Extremely professional! Helped me understand (in simple terms) the various paths towards alleviating back pain.
Laura G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/23
First time in 3 years I can walk around downtown grapevine for Christmas with no back pain thank you Dr maxey
Mary P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/09/23
I always leave Dr Macey’s office feeling well taking care of. The office staff is so friendly and supportive. Dr.Maxey is the best doctor. He explains everything including showing me pictures that have to do with my case.
Angie R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/23
Very professional & polite!
Kathreene B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/23
Trying Very Hard To Help Me, But Big PHARMA And Cheap Medicare Prevent Me From Getting Up To Date Medications That Would Really Help Me. It Is Disgraceful How Seniors Have Such A Lack Of Care!! The Physicians Try, But Their Hands Are Tied!!! I Really Believe Our Government Wants Seniors To Die!!! It Is Cruel!!!
James H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/27/23
Dr Maxey is world class! He listens, he takes time, he has suggestions, he works well with my orthopedic, he actually cares and it shows. He does need to get rid of the software they use and stop asking redundant and non relevant questions.