Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Douglas Maxey, MD -  - Pain Management Physician

Allay Spine and Pain Management

Douglas Maxey, MD

Pain Management Physician and Anesthesiologist located in McKinney, TX

51 total reviews

Dr. Douglas Maxey always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 51 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Douglas Maxey below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Frank M.
Submitted 12/03/21
Good listener, helpful and integrity!
Katrina F.
Submitted 11/23/21
I have been to a few different pain doctors. Dr. Maxey is the first one to actually take the time to review my issues and not just throw prescriptions at me. Dr. Maxey is very knowledgeable and makes me feel like I am being heard. I would recommend Dr. Maxey to anyone.
Robert S.
Submitted 11/12/21
Slower than usual,starting next visit in Feb 2022 I will be seen by NP. Assume this will speed up process.
Diane B.
Submitted 11/10/21
Great !!!
Thomas K.
Submitted 11/10/21
Outstanding, little wait time and great flexibility.
Alma G.
Submitted 11/08/21
Very good. Dr trying to help us.
Gary J.
Submitted 11/04/21
Awesome.M.D 5Star Staff.
Maria G.
Submitted 11/03/21
He listen to my medical issues
Phyllis B.
Submitted 10/27/21
I have been with Dr. Maxey for five years. He is the best. I highly recommend him. All of the people I have sent his way tell me how thankful they are. He is a doctor you can trust. He always has time to talk with you and listens to your input.
Ria M.
Submitted 10/17/21
Extremely nice
Margaret T.
Submitted 09/25/21
Excellent
Sylvia Y.
Submitted 09/16/21
Dr. Maxey has been my doctor for a few years now. He has helped me get to a manageable comfort level after being in constant pain for several years after 3 neck surgeries did not bring me relief. Thank you Dr. Maxey!
Teresa J.
Submitted 09/09/21
Dr.Maxey has helped me tremendously with pain control since I started seeing him years ago. I have been able to decrease my pain meds & become more & more comfortable. He is an expert with a great bedside manner.
Kierra B.
Submitted 09/01/21
Dr.Maxey and staff are kind, quick, and professional
Nancy T.
Submitted 08/21/21
Excellent doctor and staff!!
Emmett J.
Submitted 08/16/21
Great staff and doctor... He told my options and explain which option that was best to start with for my situation.. I believe it was the best option for me... because I left the procedure feeling 100% better... very good doctor....
Sharon S.
Submitted 08/16/21
Dr. Maxey is always prepared for my appointment and has my records open so he can refer back when we are discussing different area of my back that need attention. He is attentive and cautious making sure what is best in my particular situation. He doesn’t do a cookie cutter practice. Dr. Maxey caring doctor and very proficient in helping me with their pain.
Lauren G.
Submitted 08/06/21
They wait was way too long! Dr Maxey seemed stressed But still gave me ample time to discuss my issues!!
Nadine G.
Submitted 08/02/21
Listened actively and had reviewed imaging results history. Proposed a great plan with progressive steps. Evaluating plan and sequencing with a move to assisted living facility.
Lorraine F.
Submitted 07/30/21
Dr. Maxey is the best. Been seeing him for almost seven years! He’s thorough, empathetic and knows what he's doing!