Testimonials & Reviews

4.89/5
Douglas Maxey, MD -  - Pain Management Physician

Allay Spine and Pain Management

Douglas Maxey, MD

Pain Management Physician and Anesthesiologist located in McKinney, TX

70 total reviews

Dr. Douglas Maxey always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 70 reviews with an average rating of 4.89 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Douglas Maxey below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Craig R.
Submitted 05/23/22
On my first visit Dr. Maxey left me with the feeling of total trust in his abilities. He first listened to me then asked questions to further his understanding of my condition. He outlined options for future care, made the appropriate appointments and arranged for meds to be picked at my pharmacy. I can't say enough about his wonderful bedside manner. I am looking forward to my next appointment. The office staff were totally awesome too.
Terry G.
Submitted 04/28/22
All is well
Charles B.
Submitted 04/27/22
A dedicated team that is focused on what is the best treatment for their patient.
Michael B.
Submitted 04/22/22
I had to wait over an hour to see the doctor. I hope this is not typical. Other than that it was just terrific! Dr Maxie and staff were just great.
Charles H.
Submitted 04/20/22
Outstanding, Professional and Friendly!
Ruth M.
Submitted 04/15/22
Everyone is very cordial and professional
Ellar M.
Submitted 04/14/22
Dr. Maxey and his staff are fabulous! They treat everyone with respect and kindness. They answer all questions and never seem annoyed. I want to say thank you so much!
Joann J.
Submitted 04/11/22
Dr Maxey and his staff are all very friendly and understanding, which goes a very long way these day!!
Sherrie B.
Submitted 03/14/22
Dr. Maxey is so nice and cares about his patients. It's nice to see him at my office visit
Rosilyn G.
Submitted 03/10/22
I have been Dr. Maxey’s patient since his office opened over a year ago. He is very understanding of a patient in pain & takes his time to get to know you as a person. His staff are top notch & eager to assist you in whatever it is you need. I would definitely recommend him for anyone needing a Doctor to treat their pain.
Gary C.
Submitted 03/04/22
Dr Maxey is a very caring and Professional Pain Management Doctor . I met him in March 2016 after a major back surgery and I have been with him ever since. His staff is very Professional and as caring as him. I would and do recommend him to everyone who needs that kind of Professional. He’s exceptional!!
Sherri M.
Submitted 02/23/22
Dr Maxey took the time to know my history.
Timothy B.
Submitted 02/14/22
Easy to talk to and infomational.
Julie Z.
Submitted 01/28/22
I was referred to Dr Maxey by my primary care physician to Dr Maxey. I am very grateful to have found him. He is caring, professional and he listens to what you have to say. Since I have been seeing him my life has changed for the better. I can now live a normal life. If you suffer from pain Dr Maxey is your guy.
Patricia S.
Submitted 01/14/22
Dr Maxey is the best. Very caring.
Angie R.
Submitted 01/07/22
Very professional ~ very personable
Gary J.
Submitted 01/05/22
Doctor Maxxey is awesome.Office personal outstanding.Great experience.always.
Tammy L.
Submitted 12/22/21
Dr. Maxey is so knowledgeable and you can tell that he is genuinely interested in helping his patients. His office staff is great as well.
Daniel J.
Submitted 12/17/21
Today (12-17-2021)-was my first visit with Dr Maxey and he and his entire staff were very helpful and professional. I will highly recommend this Dr and office to everyone. Thank you Dr Maxey and entire staff. Happy holidays to you all!!
Frank M.
Submitted 12/03/21
Good listener, helpful and integrity!