Testimonials & Reviews

4.95/5
Douglas Maxey, MD -  - Pain Management Physician

Allay Spine and Pain Management

Douglas Maxey, MD

Pain Management Physician and Anesthesiologist located in McKinney, TX

21 total reviews

Dr. Douglas Maxey always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 21 reviews with an average rating of 4.95 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Douglas Maxey below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shelbi R.
Submitted 10/01/20
I have seen Dr. Maxey for years and I have never once been let down by his expertise or bed side manner. He genuinely cares about your well being and wellness. CRPS is hard to treat and Dr.Maxey has gone out of his way to help me manage it. 2020 has been a difficult year for me medically, and Dr. Maxey has been there for me every step of the way. I trust him more than I ever have any other doctor. He is always available to you when you need him, and his front desk staff are always so amazing.
Rhonda K.
Submitted 09/29/20
I feel very blessed to have found Dr. Maxey. If I could give him more than 5 stars, I would! He and his staff are very attentive and caring. They genuinely care about their patients. I don't know how I would function without their care. Dr. Maxey does not make you feel rushed in your appointment, listens carefully and always works with the patient to find the best solution for pain management. A great experience in every visit.
Joyce H.
Submitted 09/14/20
Caring and attentive
Christine P.
Submitted 09/04/20
Dr. Maxey is a great he always takes the time to listen and wants to find the best solution. His staff is always friendly and everyone makes you feel comfortable. Thank you for taking the time to care and not treating us like another number.
Mickey N.
Submitted 08/25/20
Always a good experience visiting your office. Professional and compassionate service from everyone. Thank you!
Elizabeth W.
Submitted 08/23/20
The care that Dr. Maxey provides is over and above. He is supportive, caring and truly wants to see his patients get better and live a better life than they ever have. He will refer to other physicians if he feels they can make a difference in his patients lives. Thank You, Dr. Maxey
Kay B.
Submitted 08/21/20
Very Caring & he takes his time discussing your treatment, medication, future treatment needs, etc Been going to him fir about 5 years now AWESOME Person & Doctor!
Valsamma C.
Submitted 08/19/20
Wonderful care
Kenneth N.
Submitted 08/19/20
All the nurses, and the Doctors are caring and helpful and very pleasant.
Reza H.
Submitted 08/17/20
Excellent doctor very caring Great staff and excellent service.
Erik N.
Submitted 08/14/20
Dr. Maxey is calm and very professional. He listens carefully. He is not dismissive. He suggests improvements in my care and accepts that I have a voice in the process. I was fortunate to find him. The staff are friendly and know what they are doing.
Robert M.
Submitted 08/13/20
The flexiril seems to be helping
Virginia R.
Submitted 08/12/20
Dr. Maxey is great! He takes his time to listen to what you have to say. He works with you for the best outcome. I would definitely recommend him.
Carman B.
Submitted 08/12/20
The girls have a happy and outgoing attitude. Nice.
Geoffrey H.
Submitted 08/11/20
Dr. Maxey is very professional and has found several solutions to help me with my pain. He truly cares about his patients and always takes the time to answer my questions.
Kimberly W.
Submitted 08/11/20
Dr. Maxey is very caring about his patience. He’s always looking to improve his patience quality of life. I would recommend Dr. Maxey to others that are in pain and are looking for quality care.
Jennifer T.
Submitted 08/11/20
Dr. Maxey is amazing. He takes his time and really listens and makes sure you understand the treatment plan. He is very compassionate and understand and very patient. Plus with the new online portal he is VERY responsive! I have been with him since 2015 and I wouldn’t trade him for anything!
Evan B.
Submitted 08/10/20
Very happy with Dr Maxay
Keith P.
Submitted 08/07/20
Dr M is the best. Congrats on ur new boss. YOU
Mark L.
Submitted 08/07/20
Dr. was patient and thoughtful. He showed compassion and for that am greatful.