Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Douglas Maxey, MD -  - Pain Management Physician

Allay Spine and Pain Management

Douglas Maxey, MD

Pain Management Physician and Anesthesiologist located in McKinney, TX

4.88/5 Star Rating
98 total reviews

Dr. Douglas Maxey always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 98 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Douglas Maxey below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

James G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/02/22
Great!
Carolyn B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/29/22
The staff is very courteous. Dr. Maxey is very knowledgeable. I trust him.
Kathy A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/28/22
Always compassionate
Michael L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/22
Thank you, Dr. Maxwell. I didn’t know what to expect but I sure hope this wire that you inserted in my nerve will take care of the pain so far it seems like it has. Thank you for everything.
Kathleen O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/22
Dr. Maxey is my favorite doctor and I have many. He listens and seems to care a lot about my quality of life. He offers many options, not just drugs. His office staff is very kind as well. I would definitely recommend him to anyone with chronic pain issues.
Donna S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/22
Excellent
Donald R.
3/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/22
We had to wait for over an hour and a half after our appointment time to see the doctor. He did apologize, but it has been years since I've had to wait that long to see one of my doctors.
Connie K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/25/22
It was good. I’m very happy with the results but I need another shot in my neck to calm the nerve that’s affecting my right arm. I will call the office to set up shot time and place. Dr. D. Maxey is an excellent physician. I would recommend him to anyone.If I owe anything please leave me a text or voicemail due to if the number you use is not in my contacts list. Thank you, Connie Kulyk-Carter. BD 08/15/1959
Linda J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/22
Dr Maxey took time to listen really listen to me.
Jay P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/22
Very courteous and professional staff. The check in process was quick and efficient and handled promptly. Dr Maxie makes you comfortable with his easy going style and concern. He asks many questions before proceeding. He is a good listener and empathetic. I would recommend him to anyone who is looking for a great physician in this area of specialty.
Glen S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/28/22
Very good
Susan B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/22
Dr. Lacey was friendly, showed me where my problem is on my MRI and gave me several options for treatment.
Paula P.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/23/22
LOVE Dr. Maxey, but he does run late.
Cynthia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/22
I was very happy with Dr Maxey!!! Would definitely recommend him.
Hank S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/19/22
Dr. Maxey actually takes the time to converse with his patients to learn how best to help. I’ve found that many Drs have lost the skill of bedside manner and true active concern for patients. As a chronic pain sufferer, I find this to be an invaluable skill set of a Pain Mgt Dr.
Delores E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
Dr. To what I had to say and wanted to start the medication on a lower level but has increased it which has been helpful and I appreciate that.
Dawn P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
Great first visit experience!! Dr Maxey was very nice and staff was very friendly!
Linda M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/05/22
The Best Doctor with the Best Staff. Courteous, Patient, Listens and Delivers. I tell everyone, if you need Pain Management, This is the place to go. Linda M
Vicki F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/22
Excellent
Alma S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/25/22
Love Dr. Maxey and the entire staff at Allay Spine and Pain Management. Dr. Maxey has provided me attentive. exemplary care for going on 2 years. He is consistently kind, compassionate, thorough and attentive. I would highly recommend him without reservation!