Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Douglas Maxey, MD -  - Pain Management Physician

Allay Spine and Pain Management

Douglas Maxey, MD

Pain Management Physician and Anesthesiologist located in McKinney, TX

4.88/5 Star Rating
98 total reviews

Dr. Douglas Maxey always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 98 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Douglas Maxey below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Timothy B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/14/22
Easy to talk to and infomational.
Julie Z.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/28/22
I was referred to Dr Maxey by my primary care physician to Dr Maxey. I am very grateful to have found him. He is caring, professional and he listens to what you have to say. Since I have been seeing him my life has changed for the better. I can now live a normal life. If you suffer from pain Dr Maxey is your guy.
Patricia S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/14/22
Dr Maxey is the best. Very caring.
Angie R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/07/22
Very professional ~ very personable
Gary J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/22
Doctor Maxxey is awesome.Office personal outstanding.Great experience.always.
Tammy L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/21
Dr. Maxey is so knowledgeable and you can tell that he is genuinely interested in helping his patients. His office staff is great as well.
Daniel J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/17/21
Today (12-17-2021)-was my first visit with Dr Maxey and he and his entire staff were very helpful and professional. I will highly recommend this Dr and office to everyone. Thank you Dr Maxey and entire staff. Happy holidays to you all!!
Frank M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/21
Good listener, helpful and integrity!
Katrina F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/23/21
I have been to a few different pain doctors. Dr. Maxey is the first one to actually take the time to review my issues and not just throw prescriptions at me. Dr. Maxey is very knowledgeable and makes me feel like I am being heard. I would recommend Dr. Maxey to anyone.
Robert S.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/12/21
Slower than usual,starting next visit in Feb 2022 I will be seen by NP. Assume this will speed up process.
Diane B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/21
Great !!!
Thomas K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/21
Outstanding, little wait time and great flexibility.
Alma G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/21
Very good. Dr trying to help us.
Gary J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/21
Awesome.M.D 5Star Staff.
Maria G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/03/21
He listen to my medical issues
Phyllis B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/27/21
I have been with Dr. Maxey for five years. He is the best. I highly recommend him. All of the people I have sent his way tell me how thankful they are. He is a doctor you can trust. He always has time to talk with you and listens to your input.
Ria M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/21
Extremely nice
Margaret T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/25/21
Excellent
Sylvia Y.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/16/21
Dr. Maxey has been my doctor for a few years now. He has helped me get to a manageable comfort level after being in constant pain for several years after 3 neck surgeries did not bring me relief. Thank you Dr. Maxey!
Teresa J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/09/21
Dr.Maxey has helped me tremendously with pain control since I started seeing him years ago. I have been able to decrease my pain meds & become more & more comfortable. He is an expert with a great bedside manner.