Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Douglas Maxey, MD -  - Pain Management Physician

Allay Spine and Pain Management

Douglas Maxey, MD

Pain Management Physician and Anesthesiologist located in McKinney, TX

56 total reviews

Dr. Douglas Maxey always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 56 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Douglas Maxey below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Emmett J.
Submitted 08/16/21
Great staff and doctor... He told my options and explain which option that was best to start with for my situation.. I believe it was the best option for me... because I left the procedure feeling 100% better... very good doctor....
Sharon S.
Submitted 08/16/21
Dr. Maxey is always prepared for my appointment and has my records open so he can refer back when we are discussing different area of my back that need attention. He is attentive and cautious making sure what is best in my particular situation. He doesn’t do a cookie cutter practice. Dr. Maxey caring doctor and very proficient in helping me with their pain.
Lauren G.
Submitted 08/06/21
They wait was way too long! Dr Maxey seemed stressed But still gave me ample time to discuss my issues!!
Nadine G.
Submitted 08/02/21
Listened actively and had reviewed imaging results history. Proposed a great plan with progressive steps. Evaluating plan and sequencing with a move to assisted living facility.
Lorraine F.
Submitted 07/30/21
Dr. Maxey is the best. Been seeing him for almost seven years! He’s thorough, empathetic and knows what he's doing!
Arthur T.
Submitted 07/20/21
Dr Maxey made recommendations, plus my wife likes him, great physician!
Troy L.
Submitted 07/07/21
Great. Everyone is always nice and easy to get along with. Thanks.
Tammy K.
Submitted 06/21/21
Dr. Maxey really cares about my physical health by making sure that the medication I'm on is right for me.
Linda B.
Submitted 06/07/21
Love my doctor.
Carolyn R.
Submitted 06/04/21
Dr. Maxey explained my situation in a way that was understandable.
James T.
Submitted 06/02/21
Attentive and to the point
David H.
Submitted 04/19/21
Dr. Maxey and his staff are very professional, courteous and helpful. They have performed outstandingly for my care and I would highly recommend their services.
Paula P.
Submitted 03/20/21
I’ve been going to Dr Maxey for years because he’s THE best!
Patti O.
Submitted 02/02/21
I really appreciate Dr Maxey. He listens to the patient and demonstrates a kind and caring attitude. Over the years I have seen others for the same problem and feel Dr Maxey is the best. I trust him and would highly recommend him to others. His office staff are great too.
LUIS F M.
Submitted 12/17/20
DR MAXEY IS EXCELLENT HIM FEEL VERY COMFORTABLE
Shelbi R.
Submitted 10/01/20
I have seen Dr. Maxey for years and I have never once been let down by his expertise or bed side manner. He genuinely cares about your well being and wellness. CRPS is hard to treat and Dr.Maxey has gone out of his way to help me manage it. 2020 has been a difficult year for me medically, and Dr. Maxey has been there for me every step of the way. I trust him more than I ever have any other doctor. He is always available to you when you need him, and his front desk staff are always so amazing.
Rhonda K.
Submitted 09/29/20
I feel very blessed to have found Dr. Maxey. If I could give him more than 5 stars, I would! He and his staff are very attentive and caring. They genuinely care about their patients. I don't know how I would function without their care. Dr. Maxey does not make you feel rushed in your appointment, listens carefully and always works with the patient to find the best solution for pain management. A great experience in every visit.
Joyce H.
Submitted 09/14/20
Caring and attentive
Christine P.
Submitted 09/04/20
Dr. Maxey is a great he always takes the time to listen and wants to find the best solution. His staff is always friendly and everyone makes you feel comfortable. Thank you for taking the time to care and not treating us like another number.
Mickey N.
Submitted 08/25/20
Always a good experience visiting your office. Professional and compassionate service from everyone. Thank you!