Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5
Douglas Maxey, MD -  - Pain Management Physician

Allay Spine and Pain Management

Douglas Maxey, MD

Pain Management Physician and Anesthesiologist located in McKinney, TX

4.88/5 Star Rating
98 total reviews

Dr. Douglas Maxey always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 98 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Douglas Maxey below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Shanda N.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/23/22
My office visit with Dr Maxey was very thorough and professional.
James M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/18/22
Good
Roger E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/22
Doctor and staff are great.
Kathy A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/16/22
Dr Maxey is awesome
Sherman D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/15/22
Good
John C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/12/22
Dr Maxey truely seems to care about his patients.
Janet G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/09/22
Dr. Maxey is easy to talk with. Though it was a particularly busy time when I arrived (with a longer wait time than I’ve ever experienced there), he did lay out his short term care plan for me; he also addressed a question I posed, and made a change in my medication to address my issues. I did not feel rushed, nor unheard.
Lynette S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/07/22
Dr Maxiey, is a patient and kind Doctor which listens to your condition and discuss different treatments.
Craig R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/23/22
On my first visit Dr. Maxey left me with the feeling of total trust in his abilities. He first listened to me then asked questions to further his understanding of my condition. He outlined options for future care, made the appropriate appointments and arranged for meds to be picked at my pharmacy. I can't say enough about his wonderful bedside manner. I am looking forward to my next appointment. The office staff were totally awesome too.
Terry G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/28/22
All is well
Charles B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/27/22
A dedicated team that is focused on what is the best treatment for their patient.
Michael B.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/22/22
I had to wait over an hour to see the doctor. I hope this is not typical. Other than that it was just terrific! Dr Maxie and staff were just great.
Charles H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/20/22
Outstanding, Professional and Friendly!
Ruth M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/15/22
Everyone is very cordial and professional
Ellar M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/14/22
Dr. Maxey and his staff are fabulous! They treat everyone with respect and kindness. They answer all questions and never seem annoyed. I want to say thank you so much!
Joann J.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/11/22
Dr Maxey and his staff are all very friendly and understanding, which goes a very long way these day!!
Sherrie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/14/22
Dr. Maxey is so nice and cares about his patients. It's nice to see him at my office visit
Rosilyn G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/10/22
I have been Dr. Maxey’s patient since his office opened over a year ago. He is very understanding of a patient in pain & takes his time to get to know you as a person. His staff are top notch & eager to assist you in whatever it is you need. I would definitely recommend him for anyone needing a Doctor to treat their pain.
Gary C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/04/22
Dr Maxey is a very caring and Professional Pain Management Doctor . I met him in March 2016 after a major back surgery and I have been with him ever since. His staff is very Professional and as caring as him. I would and do recommend him to everyone who needs that kind of Professional. He’s exceptional!!
Sherri M.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/23/22
Dr Maxey took the time to know my history.