Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Douglas Maxey, MD -  - Pain Management Physician

Allay Spine and Pain Management

Douglas Maxey, MD

Pain Management Physician and Anesthesiologist located in McKinney, TX

81 total reviews

Dr. Douglas Maxey always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 81 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Douglas Maxey below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Linda M.
Submitted 08/05/22
The Best Doctor with the Best Staff. Courteous, Patient, Listens and Delivers. I tell everyone, if you need Pain Management, This is the place to go. Linda M
Vicki F.
Submitted 08/04/22
Excellent
Alma S.
Submitted 07/25/22
Love Dr. Maxey and the entire staff at Allay Spine and Pain Management. Dr. Maxey has provided me attentive. exemplary care for going on 2 years. He is consistently kind, compassionate, thorough and attentive. I would highly recommend him without reservation!
Shanda N.
Submitted 07/23/22
My office visit with Dr Maxey was very thorough and professional.
James M.
Submitted 07/18/22
Good
Roger E.
Submitted 07/16/22
Doctor and staff are great.
Kathy A.
Submitted 07/16/22
Dr Maxey is awesome
Sherman D.
Submitted 07/15/22
Good
John C.
Submitted 07/12/22
Dr Maxey truely seems to care about his patients.
Janet G.
Submitted 07/09/22
Dr. Maxey is easy to talk with. Though it was a particularly busy time when I arrived (with a longer wait time than I’ve ever experienced there), he did lay out his short term care plan for me; he also addressed a question I posed, and made a change in my medication to address my issues. I did not feel rushed, nor unheard.
Lynette S.
Submitted 07/07/22
Dr Maxiey, is a patient and kind Doctor which listens to your condition and discuss different treatments.
Craig R.
Submitted 05/23/22
On my first visit Dr. Maxey left me with the feeling of total trust in his abilities. He first listened to me then asked questions to further his understanding of my condition. He outlined options for future care, made the appropriate appointments and arranged for meds to be picked at my pharmacy. I can't say enough about his wonderful bedside manner. I am looking forward to my next appointment. The office staff were totally awesome too.
Terry G.
Submitted 04/28/22
All is well
Charles B.
Submitted 04/27/22
A dedicated team that is focused on what is the best treatment for their patient.
Michael B.
Submitted 04/22/22
I had to wait over an hour to see the doctor. I hope this is not typical. Other than that it was just terrific! Dr Maxie and staff were just great.
Charles H.
Submitted 04/20/22
Outstanding, Professional and Friendly!
Ruth M.
Submitted 04/15/22
Everyone is very cordial and professional
Ellar M.
Submitted 04/14/22
Dr. Maxey and his staff are fabulous! They treat everyone with respect and kindness. They answer all questions and never seem annoyed. I want to say thank you so much!
Joann J.
Submitted 04/11/22
Dr Maxey and his staff are all very friendly and understanding, which goes a very long way these day!!
Sherrie B.
Submitted 03/14/22
Dr. Maxey is so nice and cares about his patients. It's nice to see him at my office visit